HELP & ADVICE

BUSINESS MOBILE BILLING FAQS - ALLOWANCE

Business today moves fast. And we’re just as keen to get your finances organised as you are.

What is an allowance?

An allowance is a number of inclusive minutes, texts and data that’s included in your tariff. You won’t be charged any extra for using these services while you are within your allowance.

Our business mobile plans include unlimited calls and texts, so you always know where you stand (2)

You can buy add-ons to your allowance if you’re running low on data. These add-ons will show on your next bill, on the ‘Add-ons’ tab.

You can also change your plan as often as once a month, so if you’re finding yourself consistently exceeding the data in your allowance – or not using it all up – you might want to switch.

What is my allowance period?

We’ll refresh your allowance every month, on the first day of your allowance period.

Any unused data at the end of the last day of your allowance will roll over, so that you have an extra month to use it.

And any add-on allowances that you bought during the month will expire at the end of the last day of your allowance period, too. (These won't roll over, unfortunately.)

What is the difference between my allowance period and my bill period?

Your inclusive allowance period and your bill period will always be aligned, but on your bill, we’ll refer to the previous bill period and the next allowance period.

Why do some charges appear in the ‘Not in allowance’ section?

The charges in the ‘Not in allowance’ section are extra charges for use that’s not covered by your allowance.

This might include things like international calls and texts, premium rate calls and texts, or roaming use outside of the EU.

In the itemisation ‘In tariff’ column, these charges will show as ‘Not included’

Why do some charges appear in the ‘Exceeded allowance’ section?

‘Exceeded allowance’ charges are those that would’ve been covered by an allowance, but that allowance was used up before the call, text or mobile web session that pushed you over your limit.

In the itemisation ‘In tariff’ column, these charges will show as ‘Exceeded’.

If the allowance was used up during a call or a mobile web session, we’ll show it here, too – as ‘Partial’.

Why does my bill show more than one allowance period and/or monthly costs?

If you’ve upgraded to a new tariff during the month, your bill will show both your old and your new allowances.

(2) Plans include UK calls to UK landlines (01, 02, 03) & UK mobile networks. Jersey, Guernsey and Isle of Man mobiles excluded. UK texts and data only. Acceptable Use policy applies.

You might also be interested in:

 
 
 
 

STILL NEED HELP?

Talk to someone at Virgin Media Business, report faults or view our online support services.

Customer care

Faults

Text us on 07480 639 012